Eastern Maar Aboriginal Corporation

Contact details and registration history for the Eastern Maar Aboriginal Corporation

Application received

25 July 2011

Council decisions

  • Further application received 15 August 2014
  • Eastern Maar appointed for part of its application area on 5 December 2013
  • Application declined on 11 October 2018, in relation to a variation of the RAP boundary area
  • Request approved on 6 February 2020, in relation to a variation of the RAP boundary area

Registered Aboriginal Party boundaries

Th EMAC area extends along the coast from east of Port Fairy to west of Anglesea and extends inland to include the Great Otway National Park and the townships of Warrnambool, Terang, Mortlake, Camperdown, Colac, Apollo Bay, Lorne and Cressy

You can also view an online map showing all Registered Aboriginal Party boundaries in Victoria. The map works best in Chrome.

Once the online map is displayed:

  1. Click the Layers icon on the toolbar above the map
  2. Select the Appointed RAPs checkbox


Craig Edwards, Heritage Manager

Post: PO Box 546, Warrnambool Victoria 3280


Phone: 0481 761 990


Council decisions about Eastern Maar Aboriginal Corporation

Regarding the 6 February 2020 boundary variation, Council publishes its Reasons for Decision the week following its next meeting.

Reviewed 13 February 2020

Aboriginal Heritage Council

Was this page helpful?